Occasionally, a quiz is published by mistake before questions have been added to the quiz. When a student starts that quiz, he will see no questions, simply the option to submit the quiz. As soon as the quiz has been started, there is no way for the student to back out of the quiz and finish once the questions have been added. Instead, the student must submit the blank quiz and wait until the quiz has been corrected (questions have been added). Before the student can take the corrected quiz, his first attempt must be deleted.
To Delete the Student's Quiz Attempt
- Go to Course Activities > Quizzes.
- Click the arrow next to the quiz, and then select Grade.
- Select the box next to the submission to delete, and click the trash can to delete the attempt.
- A confirmation pop-up window displays. Click the Yes button.
- Click the Save and Close button.