Delete All Content from a Course

These instructions are only for instances where you have imported the wrong content into your course. 

You will need to navigate to these areas and delete content:

  • Content
  • Activities
  • Discussions and Groups
  • Question Library
  • Grades
  • Announcements
  • Calendar
  • Manage Files

Content

  1. Click Content on the navbar, and then click the Table of Contents link in the left navigation.
  2. Click the arrow next to the Table of Contents header and select the Delete All Modules link.Table of Contents dropdown menu with
  3. Select Permanently delete all modules, topics, and all associated files and activities from the course.Delete All Modules menu with
  4. Click Delete.

Activities

  1. Click Course Activities on the navbar.
  2. Navigate to each item (Assignments or Quizzes) and delete all items in each category.

Discussions and Groups

  1. Click Collaboration on the navbar.
  2. Navigate to each item (Discussions, Groups, etc.) and delete all items in each category.

Question Library

  1. Go to Course Activities > Quizzes > Question Library.
  2. Below the Move icon, select the checkbox to select all.
  3. Click the Delete icon.Question library.

Grades

  1. Go to Grades > Manage Grades.
  2. Click the More Actions arrow and select Delete.Image shows more actions button on Manage Grades page.
  3. Select all applicable checkboxes, and then click the Delete button.
NOTE: If you cannot delete an item, check the Association column on the Manage Grades page to see if an activity is associated with the grade item. After you break the association by removing the grade item from the activity, you can then delete the item.

Announcements

  1. Go to the course home page, and click the Announcements link.Announcements on main course page.
  2. Below the Delete icon, select the checkbox to select all.List of announcements.
    NOTE: The system selects and deletes non-global items only.
  3. Click the Delete icon.

Calendar

Verify the calendar has no remaining "ghost" entries. (If calendar entries still exist, please contact LSC-Online by click VTAC Support on the navbar and clicking the Begin Chat button.)

Manage Files

  1. Go to Course Management > Course Admin > Manage Files.
  2. Below the New Folder icon, select the checkbox to select all.
  3. Click the Delete icon.
    Manage Files screen highlighting the select all option and delete icon.